Annual Sport Meet 2016

Fun, frolic and enthusiasm were in the air when Anand School organised its ' Sports Meet' on 8th and 9th December. The junior section (Nursery-class 2) had it on 8th with Ms. Tarvinder Kaur Negi, Principal DIET as the chief guest and Mr. Thakur Dass Sharma, President Municipal Committee, Parwanoo as the guest of honour. The track events were a combination of fun races (like banana race, balloon race , caterpillar race and hoopla race etc) flat races and relay race. The highlight of the show was the flower drill in which the children presented spectacular formations with props and the grand finale which really made the audience stick to their chairs. The chief guest and the guest of honour graced the occasion with their precious words and encouraged the participants with medals.


The senior section (Classes 3-9) had it on 9th. It was a splendid show of stamina and strength. Mrs. Suman Rawat, a former athlete (Arjuna Awardee) presided over the function as the chief guest and Ms. Shilpi Beakta, Assistant Commissioner, Parwanoo was invited as the guest of honour. Some new races like crab race and board race were introduced. It began with the march past which was a synchronized show of discipline. The four houses marched like regiments, poised and composed. Gymnastics snatched everyone's attention with its remarkable feats. The jumping through the fire ring got the standing ovation. The show stopper was 'The Grand Finale' with hundred percent participation. It was more like a tribute to Mother India. The chief guest and the guest of honour appreciated the show put up by the children and gave away the prizes and trophies to the winners. Aman Sharma and Yatin Sahni got the best athlete trophy. Kunal Sahni was declared the best gymnast (boys) and Simran Saini (girls). In the junior section Shourya Rajput and Vanshika were given the best athlete trophy. Red House carried the best house trophy.